PlayStation State of Play for May 2019 to show all-new PS4 game, here's how to watch it

PlayStation will continue its new online announcement series of videos this coming Thursday, 9 May.

Called State of Play, it is similar to Nintendo’s long-standing Direct broadcasts or Inside Xbox, which highlight and detail new games, trailers and features coming up in the next few months.

The latest PlayStation version will showcase at least two new PS4 games: MediEvil and one previously unannounced title.

Here then are details of how to watch it online.

When is the PlayStation State of Play event?

An online only video, State of Play will be available on Tuesday, 9 May, starting at 3pm PDT. These are the different local times you need to make a note of:

US West Coast: 3pm PDT
US East Coast: 6pm EDT
UK: 11pm BST
Central Europe: 12am CET
Where can I watch the State of Play video live?

You can watch it here on Pocket-lint – via the video at the top of this page.

Alternatively, you will also be able to watch it on PlayStation’s several social media platforms and channels: TwitchYouTubeTwitter and Facebook.

It will also be available to view on demand after the first screening.

What to expect

PlayStation’s State of Play online videos are designed to showcase game trailers and new game announcements for both the PS4 (including PS4 Pro) and PSVR.

This time, the company has revealed that it will include an update on the development of the PlayStation 4 remake of MediEvil. Having first arrived on the original PlayStation 21 years ago, the new action adventure is being rebuilt from the ground up.

We’re also likely to see something about Ubisoft’s new Ghost Recon game, which is also due to be formally announced the same day.

You should check out our round-up of all the biggest PlayStation 4 games coming out this year and beyond: Best upcoming PS4 games to look forward. That might give you further clues as to what to expect during State of Play.

Comments are closed.